Basketball - Champions League - Asien 06/12 14:30 - Liaoning Flying Leopards v Shabab Al Ahli Dubai L 65-97
Basketball - Champions League - Asien 06/11 14:30 - NS Matrix v Liaoning Flying Leopards W 93-94
Basketball - Champions League - Asien 06/09 14:30 - Liaoning Flying Leopards v Al Riyadi Beirut L 75-118
China - CBA 05/22 11:35 1 [2] Xinjiang Flying Tigers v Liaoning Flying Leopards [1] W 95-104
China - CBA 05/20 11:35 1 [2] Xinjiang Flying Tigers v Liaoning Flying Leopards [1] W 91-98
China - CBA 05/17 11:35 1 [1] Liaoning Flying Leopards v Xinjiang Flying Tigers [2] W 97-86
China - CBA 05/15 11:35 1 [1] Liaoning Flying Leopards v Xinjiang Flying Tigers [2] W 121-112
China - CBA 05/11 11:35 2 [1] Liaoning Flying Leopards v Guangdong Southern Tigers [4] W 116-95
China - CBA 05/08 11:35 2 [4] Guangdong Southern Tigers v Liaoning Flying Leopards [1] W 90-107
China - CBA 05/06 11:35 2 [4] Guangdong Southern Tigers v Liaoning Flying Leopards [1] L 98-82
China - CBA 05/03 11:35 2 [1] Liaoning Flying Leopards v Guangdong Southern Tigers [4] L 94-110
China - CBA 05/01 11:35 2 [1] Liaoning Flying Leopards v Guangdong Southern Tigers [4] W 119-97

The Liaoning Flying Leopards (simplified Chinese: 辽宁飞豹; traditional Chinese: 遼寧飛豹; pinyin: Liáoníng Fēibào), also known as the Liaoning Shenyang Sansheng Flying Leopard Club or Liaoning Bengang (辽宁本钢), are a Chinese professional basketball team based in Hunnan District, Shenyang, Liaoning, which plays in the Northern Division of the Chinese Basketball Association (CBA).

The team used to play their home games at the Benxi Gymnasium in Benxi, but relocated to Shenyang in the 2017–18 season. The biopharmacy company 3SBio Inc. is the club's corporate sponsor. The team plays at the Liaoning Gymnasium.

Founded in 1953, Liaoning became a fully professional organization and member of the CBA in 1995, and since then they have won four championships. Liaoning also won the Asian continental title after winning the FIBA Asia Champions Cup in 1990, and were runners-up in 1988, 1992 and 1999.


The club's history dates back to 1953, when the Northeast Sports Training Class Basketball Team (Chinese: 东北体育训练班篮球队) was formed, which later became the Liaoning Provincial Basketball Team (Chinese: 辽宁省篮球队). Liaoning won the national basketball championship in 1985, as well as in 1988, 1989, 1991 and 1992. During the late 1980s and 1990s, Liaoning represented China in the ABC Champions Cup and won a title in 1990.

Following the establishment of the Chinese Basketball Association (CBA) in 1995, the club was officially founded as a professional team as Liaoning Hunters.

During the 2004–05 CBA season, Liaoning finished in first place in the North Division, but lost in the quarter-finals of the CBA Playoffs to the South Division's Yunnan Bulls. The team would then go on to place seventh and fourth, respectively, over the next two years, before advancing to the CBA Finals following the 2007–08 CBA season. Although Liaoning eventually lost to the Guangdong Southern Tigers, the club did win the fourth game of the series. This was the team's first victory in the CBA Finals, despite multiple appearances. After finishing in fifth place in the 2009–10 CBA season, Liaoning would miss both the 2010–11 and the 2011–12 CBA playoffs.[]

In 2011, Liaoning Scale Industry took over sponsorship from the Liaoning Panpan Group Co., Ltd.[]

Before the 2012–13 CBA season began, the roster received a massive upheaval. Liaoning made multiple changes including the signings of Josh Akognon and Alexander Johnson. Meanwhile, veteran Bian Qiang retired, and many local players were either transferred or loaned out to other CBA teams. One of the most significant player transactions that occurred was the decision to let go of Zhang Qingpeng. It would later be revealed that this move was made in the interest of developing sharpshooter Guo Ailun. On December 2, 2012, the Flying Leopards beat the Tianjin Gold Lions 100–81. This was Liaoning's sixth straight home victory against Tianjin.

In 2013, the team started to receive sponsorship from Benxi Steel Group.

The Flying Leopards have since become regular contenders for the CBA title again, powered by such players as Guo, Han Dejun, and multi-time CBA International MVP Lester Hudson. Liaoning lost to the Beijing Ducks in six games in the 2015 CBA Finals, and to Sichuan Blue Whales in five games in the 2016 CBA Finals. After Game 3 of the 2016 Finals, a brawl broke between players from the visiting Liaoning Flying Leopards and fans of the Sichuan Blue Whales.[]

In the 2017–18 CBA season, Liaoning defeated Zhejiang Lions in the finals (4–0) and won their first CBA league title. The team relocated their home stadium from Benxi to Shenyang during the play-offs semi-finals.

In 2019, 3SBio Inc. officially took the sponsorship, and changed the team name. In the 2020–21 season, former national team player Yang Ming became the new head coach. Under his guidance, the Flying Leopards won three consecutive CBA championships (2021–22, 2022–23 and 2023–24), and also swept their opponents 4–0 in the finals on all three occasions.

Die Liaoning Flying Leopards (chinesisch: 辽宁飞豹), sind ein professioneller Basketballverein, der in der chinesischen Basketballvereinigung (CBA) spielt. Das Team ist in der Stadt Shenyang in der Provinz Liaoning ansässig.

Die Flying Leopards wurden 2001 gegründet und sind seitdem zu einem der erfolgreichsten Teams in der CBA geworden. Sie haben bis dato zweimal die Meisterschaft gewonnen, 2018 und 2023. Darüber hinaus haben sie dreimal den CBA-Pokal und viermal den Chinesischen Basketball-Supercup gewonnen.

Zu den bemerkenswerten Spielern, die im Laufe der Jahre für die Flying Leopards gespielt haben, gehören Guo Ailun, Zhao Jiwei, Han Dejun und Lance Stephenson. Das Team wird derzeit von Yang Ming trainiert, einem ehemaligen Spieler der chinesischen Nationalmannschaft.

Die Flying Leopards sind bekannt für ihren schnellen und aufregenden Spielstil und verfügen über eine große Fangemeinde in China. Sie spielen ihre Heimspiele in der Shenyang Olympic Sports Center Gymnasium mit einer Kapazität von 18.000 Zuschauern.